Happy Thanksgiving!!!

I hope you all are having an AMAZING Thanksgiving! Or at least better than mine. Ha. Thanksgiving has ALWAYS been one of my favorite holidays, but this year, not so much. I had to work all day because apparently Starbucks is LITERALLY the only place that stays open for Thanksgiving…why? I have no idea. But that was actually the HIGHLIGHT of my day because at least I got to spend it with my coworkers, whom I do enjoy. After work things went downhill…my family is really boring and isn’t really into celebrating holidays, so when they learned I was working, my mom took that opportunity to not have to cook a Thanksgiving dinner, so I spent the other half of my day alone, in my room. It’s now 9:30pm and I haven’t even eaten anything since I ate breakfast at work at 10:30am because there’s no food in my house and every grocery store and restaurant is closed. It would have been nice to at least spend the rest of my Thanksgiving with friends, but they’re all busy with their REAL Thanksgiving festivities. So I guess I’ll just chill by myself and remember that I guess I do have a lot to be Thankful for even though I’m feeling left out, blown off, and forgotten about now. Anyway, I didn’t post this to complain, or mope, or throw myself a pity party…I just wanted to wish everyone reading this a very Happy Thanksgiving and to remind you all to remember what matters the most and be thankful for all that you have, even when you’re feeling down. I hope you all got to spend your day with the people you love. <33

Leave a Reply

