Baked Spaghetti Recipe!

tumblr_mprqwwoLdi1qf7dajo1_1280

The other night I was starving with nothing to eat, so I raided my kitchen for ingredients, and I came across a box of angel hair pasta. Originally, I just planned on making pasta with garlic sauce, but I got kind of carried away and ended up making a baked pasta dish instead! It’s supper easy, and SUPER delicious, so I thought I would share it with you all! I kind of just winged the whole thing, so there’s really no method to my madness. haha.

What you’ll need:

  • Angel hair pasta
  • Shredded Mozzarella cheese
  • Garlic butter
  • Marinara sauce
  • Basil
  • Garlic powder

Start by preheating your oven to 350 degrees.

tumblr_mprqwwoLdi1qf7dajo7_1280

Next, fill a sauce pan with water and bring it to a boil. Once the water is boiled, turn your stove down to medium heat, and pour in your pasta. Let it cook until your pasta noodles are nice and soft!

tumblr_mprstyphTR1qf7dajo1_500

After your pasta is cooked, drain it and pour it into a mixing bowl.

tumblr_mprqwwoLdi1qf7dajo6_1280

While your pasta is still warm,mix in your desired amount of garlic butter and mozzarella cheese and mix until the butter and cheese is melted and evenly coated over your pasta. (Note: you can also mix in ricotta cheese, sour cream, and half and half in addition to the mozzarella cheese for an extra creamy and cheesy taste! I only had mozzarella cheese, though, so I just stuck with that!)

tumblr_mprqwwoLdi1qf7dajo9_1280 copy

Once your pasta is mixed, pour it into a baking dish, making sure to cover the whole dish. Pour in your desired amount of marinara sauce and mix in with pasta until it is evenly coated with sauce.

tumblr_mprqwwoLdi1qf7dajo5_250

Mix in a generous amount of moreĀ cheese with the sauce until pasta is evenly coated and sprinkle cheese on top, until the top of your pasta is coated with cheese. Sprinkle a little bit of garlic powder and basil on top.

tumblr_mprqwwoLdi1qf7dajo4_1280

Your pasta is ready to be baked! Put it in the oven and let it bake for 15 minutes.

tumblr_mprqwwoLdi1qf7dajo3_1280

It’s done!! Your pasta has finished cooking and is ready to be enjoyed!

I hope you all enjoyed this, and if you try this recipe comment below and tell me what you think! :))

Leave a Reply

