30 Day Blog Challenge Day 18: Three Things You Are Proud About Your Personality!

As I stated a few times before on this blog, I am very proud of who I am as a person. I so strive to be the best me possible, so there are a lot of things I do take pride in when it comes to my personality.

  1. The first one being that I do think I’m a very genuine, kind person. I’m extremely real and I don’t say or do things that I don’t mean. I genuinely do care a lot about people, especially those closest to me, and I’d do anything for them. I don’t judge or discriminate anyone for anything, and I treat all people with respect. I would never put someone else down, to talk badly about them…no matter if it’s done for comedic value or not…I think talking badly about people is one of the lowest things you could do as a person.
  2. I’m proud that I don’t let other’s opinions about affect me at all. I feel very lucky that I’ve established that sort of mindset at such an early age, so I never really had to deal with others making me feel badly about myself. I was bullied pretty badly when I was younger, and still, I get people who try to put me down and say mean things about me, but it’s never once bothered me. And I’m proud of that. I’m proud that I’ve never had to worry about people’s thoughts and opinions of me affecting me negatively. I’ve never had to worry about struggling to impress people. And I’m proud that I’m not afraid to be my real and true self, regardless of what anyone thinks. I’ve had some really awful things said about me, and to me, and it could have easily went in the other direction and absolutely destroyed me mentally…it could have scared me and made me super insecure, but it didn’t. It only taught me that what others say or think about you doesn’t define you and it doesn’t matter because they aren’t you. And I’m proud of that.
  3. I’m proud that I’m determined. I don’t give up in life, or take the easy way out. I just stick with it and do whatever it takes. Life has been anything but easy for me…from my health issues, family issues, mindsets, school, and just typical life trials and tribulations…it’s been extremely hard, and yeah, I’ve had extremely low points. But I’m the type of person that sticks with something until the end and I don’t give up until I achieve what I want. Even when it comes to my health…I am a survivor, and I take so much pride in that. With high school, my health caused me to miss TONS of school…but I still managed to graduate on time and maintain a “B,” average despite the odds and I’m proud of that. It’s taken me four years to complete a two year degree in college, and although it took me twice as long, due to my horrendous math skills, I still stuck with it, and never gave up, and finally managed to finish my degree. And I’m proud of that. I’m proud that even through the dark times and hard times in my life, I’m able to recognize what’s wrong and fix and improve myself.I’m determined to fix whatever issue it is that I have and I keep working at it…no matter how hard it may be. Because improving myself is super important to me. And I’m proud of that because you’d be surprised how many people actually don’t even realize their issues that they need to fix with themselves, let alone have the determination and ambition to actually stick with it and fix the issue. And I feel so blessed and thankful that I do.
Leave a Reply

