30 Day Blog Challenge Day 15: A Time That You Felt Most Satisfied With Your Life!

So I missed yesterday’s post, whoops! I’m not gonna come up with some long winded, lame excuse as to why I missed it…I’m just gonna be completely honest and say that it kind of slipped my mind, and by the time I remembered I just wasn’t in the mood to write, so I’ll do both yesterday’s post today, and today’s tomorrow, and so on and so forth. So now I’m a day behind, but that’s okay! Here we go!

This is kind of a tough one because I can’t really chose a specific point in time, but I can chose a year, and that was last year, 2012. 2012 was a great year for me. Prior to last year, I was kind of still getting over the pretty much toughest time of my life…I was going through a litte transitional phase and I was ready for some big changes, ready to make some major self improvements, and just ready to learn and grow up. I changed a lot in 2012…I’m more confident, mature, and I finally admitted to myself some issues of the past and was ready to put them behind me and focus on the present to prepare for my future. I got over my fear of change and learned to embrace it because change change actually be a good thing. I learned a lot about myself and made some really good changes in my life last year. I also had a lot of fun last year…prior, like I said, I was going through a tough time and was still kind of stuck in the past. I also had a lot of toxic people in my life. But after removing those toxic people and learning to put the past behind me, I was finally able to just embrace the new things and the new people in my life and just have fun. I was really, really happy last year. And I’m not saying I’m not happy this year…I am, but I was happier last year. 2013 has been an emotional roller coaster so far. As you might know from my older posts, earlier this year, I kind of relapsed a bit and just was in this terrible mindset and just was not feeling like myself. I spent a LOT of days and nights upset and crying. I’m better now, and I’m trying to continue to get myself back on track, and my life back on track so that I can feel the way I did last year…or maybe even better! I’m not the happiest I’ve ever been right now, but I’m trying to fix that and get things back on track. I know I have many more even happier times ahead of me, and I can’t wait to see what the rest of this year has in store for me! I’m ready to give 2012 a run for it’s money! 😀

Leave a Reply

