30 Day Blog Challenge Day 13: Your Views on Drugs and Alcohol!

Okay, so I actually have a lot to say about this topic…I say that like I haven’t had a lot to say up until this point…ha. Who am I kidding? All of my posts have been long. Anyway, I really do have lots to say on this. You see, I’ve been around alcoholics and drug addicts my whole life. My mom has six sisters, and out of the six of them, there are only two that don’t have a drug and/or alcohol problem. I also have about 30 cousins, and about 90% percent of them all have drug and/or alcohol problems. My parents don’t ever really drink because of that, and I also chose not to partake. Drugs, and alcohol when used excessively, is absolutely life running…it’s trashy, it’s dangerous, and not to mention, I find it highly immoral. I don’t think alcohol is bad when done responsibly, and if you’re smart about it, and only drink occasionally, I think it’s absolutely fine. Drugs, however, there’s no excuse. Marijuana is also okay when done in moderation and done responsibly, but when getting high becomes an everyday thing for you, that’s bad, and I don’t agree with that. I personally don’t smoke, or touch marijuana, but if you want to do it, I’m not going to judge you or look down on you. As long as you’re smart about it. I do drink occasionally, but I never drink to get drunk. I hate the feeling of being drunk, and I usually stop myself as soon as I start feeling a buzz. I didn’t really start until I turned 21. And that was a personal, moral choice. I don’t look down on underage drinking because I know a lot of people do it, and like I’ve said, as long as you’re SMART, and RESPONSIBLE with it, and drink in moderation, it’s okay. Drugs, though, there’s no excuse. I have never and will never touch any sort of drug. I think it’s disgusting and wrong. It’s really sad that some people have to rely on drugs and alcohol to have fun…if you can’t have just as much fun sober than when you’re under the influence, that’s a really big problem. You don’t need drugs or alcohol to have fun, or to deal with your problems. Grow up, recognize what you need to work on, and find yourself. That’s the key to it all. Not some substance.

Leave a Reply

