30 Day Blog Post Day 8!

Day 8: If you could have any job in the world, what would it be?

I’m honestly not sure what my “dream job” would be, or what I’d like to do. When I was younger, I really wanted to be an actress, so badly. I’d spend hours online every night searching for casting calls in my area, when I came across an open casting for an agency in Orlando one day when I was 14. I took down the information, told my mom, and we made plans to go to the casting. We brought in headshots, and a few different outfits like the casting called for and there I met with the agent. I was super excited and wanted this so badly. She asked me a bunch of questions and looked at my photos, and then told me that because of my physical disabilities, acting probably wouldn’t work out for me because it is such an image based industry and that it would be hard to find roles. Needless to say, I wasn’t signed, and yeah, I was devastated, but at the same time I always kind of knew that in the back of my mind, and I understood. I still do think acting would be a lot of fun, but let’s be realistic here. I’d still love to do something that involves kind of that industry. Something in the film, or production industry would be amazing! Or something involving the media, or journalism…maybe writing for a magazine! I really don’t know. I’d  even be happy working for a local broadcast news station, or as a radio broadcaster. I just want to do something fun and exciting every day that allows me to meet and communicate with a lot of people. I want each day to be new and exciting. And I don’t want to be stuck behind a desk all day, every day. I’d also love to be able to use my career as a platform to use my voice to make a difference and impact people and help people. I want to make a mark and make a difference. I want to inspire and create. And no matter what, I want to be happy. Above anything else. :))

Leave a Reply

