30 Day Blog Challenge Day 4!

Day 4: Your current relationship status. If single, discuss single life.

Well, I am single…I’m kind of known for always being single. In high school, I was called a prude because I never dated, and my own sister has even asked me if I was assexual. Hahaha. I’ve always liked it that way, though. I like being single, and being independent…I always have. I think it’s silly when people…girls, mostly, rely on guys and being in a relationship to make them happy. Like, can’t you just be happy doing your own thing? Do you really need a guy to make you happy? I never understood the mindset of dating people “just for fun.” It’s strange to me. I get that if you like someone, and you want to start a relationship with them…that’s understandable. But being in a relationship just for the fact of being in a relationship doesn’t make sense to me. Shouldn’t there be more to it than that? Shouldn’t it be based on a deeper level? I’ve seen so many of my friends put themselves through hell and stress out, and drive themselves crazy over the fact that their relationships are toxic, or that they would be sooooo much happier if only they found a guy that likes them. Really?? If that’s what your happiness relies on, I suggest you do some soul searching. I never wanted to put myself through that, so I didn’t. I kind of avoided that kind of thing and just, well, did my own thing. Dating has never been a priority to me. Now I’m not saying that I’m against the idea of being in a relationship; I think a lot of the time, they can be great, but it’s just not something I’d ever go out of my way to look for. If the opportunity presented itself with the right person, then absolutely, I’d give it a go. But for the time being, I’m still gonna be happy with my life. I think in the past, I’ve also been almost afraid of relationships. I never wanted to be that girl. When I am in one, I want it to be the real deal, with someone I really like, and trust, and know well…not just some little fling.  Whatever is meant to happen, will happen…I just go with the flow.

Leave a Reply

