Stuck between a rock and a hard place…

Unfortunately, as humans, we aren’t able to turn off certain emotions and feelings. Certain emotions are inevitable and as much as we don’t want  to feel a certain way, sometimes we can’t help it. Sometimes, I wish we could, though. I wish there was a switch to turn off certain feelings. And no, I’m not talking about being sad, or insecure, or anything like that because quite frankly, those things are changeable and you can turn them off, with a proper mind set. I’m talking about something much deeper. And I wish it was that easy to just change my mindset and change this emotion…but I can’t. It’s still there. And it makes life so much more complicated than it needs to be. Why don’t we get any say in this? And why must we be so vulnerable sometimes? Why can’t we decide that if we don’t want to feel a certain way, we don’t have to? Like I said, this is more than just a mindset thing…no change in mindset could ever turn this off. So what do I do? Do I just sit quietly and torture myself within and wait and hope for it to pass? Or do I do something about it, put it out there, and potentially ruin something extremely important to me?

3 thoughts on “Stuck between a rock and a hard place…

  1. Jenn,
    I read your blog post and I think everyone goes through something like this sometime in their lives. Just try not to stress about it and whatever it is that is causing you to feel this way, I hope everything gets better for you soon. Keep your head up and do not let the small things bring you down. 🙂

    • Thank you, Tatiana! I really appreciate that. :))
      You’re right! We all go through something like this at some point. I’m trying not to stress and just remain hopeful that things will all work out in the end! :))

Leave a Reply

