Is the grass really greener on the other side, or is life just unfair?

I’ve never understood how it seems that life just comes so easily to some people. I know some people that just have it set so easy for them. It’s like whatever they want in life, they get…like God just hands it over to them so easy, with little to no struggle. Then you have people like me who’ve literally been struggling since the day they were born and seem to get nothing they work for, no matter how much they work their asses off. I’m not saying those people don’t work hard for what they have, I know they do; I’ve seen it. But I work hard too, and still struggle every day of my life. My hard work never pays off and I end up having nothing to show for it. It’s like one obstacle ends, and another gets in the way. I just don’t get how for some people life just seems to go their way…everything just seems to work out for them first or second try, and for me, it’s almost like it’s destined to never work out. It’s not fair. Now I’ve NEVER been one to complain, and I’m not complaining, nor am I feeling sorry for myself. I am happy with myself and my life, for the most part, but it just doesn’t make any sense to me. Why all these struggles on ONE person? Why all these obstacles? Maybe it’s one of those “the grass is always greener” situations, but I know other people like me who have been working their asses off and still seem to get nowhere, and then I see other people who basically get handed everything and all of their success, with no problems at all. When will it be OUR time to shine…when will we get our success??

Leave a Reply

