From platnum to chocolate! My hair journey!

My whole life, I had always been a blonde. When I was 16, I started to bleach my hair because it was getting darker and I was not feeling it. Unfortunately, bleach-blonde wasn’t exactly a flattering color on me, and five years of bleaching really takes a toll on your hair. Let’s just say, my hair was no longer hair…it was hay. hah. So after a lottt of thought, and convincing, I finally decided to dye my hair dark last April. And it turned out to be a great decision! I loved my new darker hair, but of course, dying on top of bleach blonde hair leads to major fading and before I knew it, most of my hair was practically blonde again. A darker blonde, but blonde, none the less. My hair was also DEAD thanks to years of bleaching, so I started the process of slowly cutting off and growing out the blonde parts of my hair so I can redye my new HEALTHY hair a dark, chocolaty auburn color. It’s been a year in the making, but I’m almost there!

April 2012. At the hair salon My last picture as a blonde!

April 2012. At the hair salon My last picture as a blonde! (take a look at those roots…yikes!!)

April 2012. After my hair makeover!

April 2012. After my hair makeover!

April 2012. My hair was so dark!

April 2012. My hair was so dark!

June 2012. SO LIGHT! The fading almost created an ombré effect!

July 2012. SO LIGHT!!

September 2012. BYE BYE DEAD HAIR! A lottt of the blonde is also gone!I'm keeping my hair short, with routine cuts until all the blonde/damaged hair is gone before growing it long again! :))

September 2012. BYE BYE DEAD HAIR! A lottt of the blonde is also gone!
I’m keeping my hair short, with routine cuts until all the blonde/damaged hair is gone before growing it long again! :))

November 2012. Before my second trim!!

November 2012. Before my second trim!! The fading created an ombré effect! haha.

November 2012. After my second trim! Even less blonde!

November 2012. After my second trim! Even less blonde!

February 2013. Before my third trim! Hair was getting looongg!!

February 2013. Before my third trim! Hair was getting looongg!!

February 2013. After my third trim! Blonde is almost goneeee!! I only have about one trim left before my blonde is completely gone! Then I can dye it and let grow out healthily! Almost thereee!! :)))

February 2013. After my third trim! Blonde is almost goneeee!!
I only have about one trim left before my blonde is completely gone! Then I can dye it and let grow out healthily! Almost thereee!! :)))

Leave a Reply

